Stubble Burning


Under the Soil Conservation Act the County of Wetaskiwin has the authority to issue Stubble Burning Permits.

These permits are issued on an individual basis and a site inspection must be performed.

The Director of Agricultural Services, Stephen Majek, is the only one with the authority in the County of Wetaskiwin to issue Stubble Burning Permits year round.

Government of Alberta un-harvested crops articles