Payment Options

Online Credit Card Payments - *NEW

We are now accepting payments using select credit cards through OptionPay for Tax, Utility & Accounts Receivable Invoices.

If you are paying for fees related to Planning & Development, Public Works or Dog Impound Fees,  please contact the office for special instructions to do so or visit that departments page.

OptionPay is a payment card system with a tiered fee schedule, starting with a minimum fee of $2.00 per transaction. All transaction fees will be included in your transaction and you will have the option to approve or discontinue your transaction. Visit their fee schedule here.

Click Logo to Make Payment with Credit Card

optionpay button

Contact Us

  1. County Office

    Mailing Address

    Box 6960
    Wetaskiwin, Alberta  T9A 2G5

    Physical Address
    243019A Highway 13
    Wetaskiwin, Alberta

    Phone: 780-352-3321
    Toll Free: 800-661-4125
    After Hours: 780-352-0005
    Fax: 780-352-3486


    Monday - Friday
    8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
    Closed from 12:30 to 1:30 pm
    (Closed on all statutory holidays)

    Staff Directory

​Mail or Drop off in front door Slot @ Admin Office

(No walk in due to office being closed to public)

Payments can be made using:
  • Cash
  • Cheque (dated today or posted dated)
  • Credit Cards (Online through OptionPay)

Where do I find my account number to pay online?

  1. Pick Below
  2. Utility Payments
  3. Property Tax Payments
  4. Accounts Receivable - Other

In order to make your payments online, there are some required numbers on your notice/invoice that you will need.

Choose the payment type in the menu to the left for instructions on how to find the numbers required for your payment.


The County of Wetaskiwin accepts telebanking and internet banking payments for all accounts receivable, property tax and utility invoices.  

NOTE: The CITY of Wetaskiwin and the COUNTY of Wetaskiwin are two separate municipalities. Ensure that the "County" is included in the payee name.
  1. Welcome
  2. ATB Financial
  3. BC Central Credit Union
  4.  Bank of Montreal (BMO)
  5. CIBC
  6. Credit Unions (TELPAY)
  7. Royal Bank
  8. Scotia Bank
  9. TD Canada Trust

Please click on your bank on the list to the left to find information needed to set up your online banking for your bank.