Approved Discretionary Permits

This page is updated every Thursday with a list of approved Discretionary Development Permit Applications. Any person wishing to review the permit(s) shown may do so at the County Officer during normal business hours or request by email

Take notice that the following development permit(s) for the proposed use listed below have been issues in accordance with the County of Wetaskiwin Land Use Bylaw 2017/48. In accordance with Section 686 of the Municipal Government Act any persons claiming to be affected by this decision may serve written notice of appeal deadline listed. 

Any person affected by a decision regarding a Development Permit may file an appeal with the Development Appeal Board within the appeal deadline shown. Please contact the Planning and Development Department to determine the appropriate Appeal Board application to be submitted. 

Subdivision and Development Appeal Board: Land and Property Right Tribunal (LPRT): 
$150 Appeal FeeNo Fee
ATTN: Anne Peck 
Secretary to the Development Appeal Board 
Phone: 780-352-3321
Phone: 780-427-2444