The County of Wetaskiwin accepts telebanking and internet banking payments for all accounts receivable, property tax and utility invoices.  Please allow three business days for your payment to reach the County of Wetaskiwin.

NOTE: The CITY of Wetaskiwin and the COUNTY of Wetaskiwin are two separate municipalities. Ensure that the "County" is included in the payee name.

Please click on your bank in the list below to find information needed to set up your online banking.
  1. ATB Financial
  2. BC Central Credit Union
  3.  Bank of Montreal (BMO)
  4. CIBC
  5. Credit Unions (TELPAY)
  6. Royal Bank
  7. Scotia Bank
  8. TD Canada Trust
To set up a new account, please visit ATB Financial.

Once you have registered for online banking, you can set up a new payee.

When searching for the payee, select the following payee for ALL account types:

  • County of Wetaskiwin No.10
Account number(s) should be entered in the following format:

Accounts Receivable: 2-4 digits
(Where do I find my A/R Account #?)

Utility Bill: 5-8 digits - no decimal required 
(Where do I find my Utility Bill Account #?)

Tax Account: 3-6 digits - use your tax roll number as your account number. Should you have more than one roll number and they have the same owner number you can use the owner number as your account number.
(Where do I find my Tax Account #?)

Contact Us

  1. County Office

    Mailing Address

    Box 6960
    Wetaskiwin, Alberta T9A 2G5

    Physical Address
    243019A Highway 13
    Wetaskiwin, Alberta
    Phone: 780-352-3321
    Toll Free: 800-661-4125
    After Hours/ Complaint Line: 780-352-0005
    Public Works Call Centre: 780-361-6241
    Fax: 780-352-3486


    Monday - Friday
    8:30 a.m. - 4:30 p.m.
    (Closed on all statutory holidays)

     Staff Directory