Protective Services

Protective Services is comprised of four full-time Community Peace Officers and two Bylaw Officers working to ensure compliance with bylaws and investigate incoming complaints.

Protective Services provides a broad range of duties and services to the residents and visitors of the County of Wetaskiwin No. 10, including the follow-up and investigation of complaints received by County residents and visitors.

Protective Services works closely with all three RCMP detachments that service the County.

Enforcement Related Bylaws

Protective Services is reactive in nature and strives to follow through on all complaints in a timely manner working with all affected departments and members of the public.
Bylaw Enforcement provides enforcement and education initiatives for County Bylaws resulting in compliance of Bylaws with as little enforcement action as possible.