BYLAW NUMBER 2020/52

BYLAW NO. 2020/52 is a Bylaw of the County of Wetaskiwin No. 10 in the Province of Alberta, to repeal Bylaw 2020/24.

WHEREAS: Bylaw 2020/24 authorizes the imposition of penalty charges on outstanding tax roll accounts on September 1 (6%) and January 1 (7%) yearly.

AND WHEREAS: Section 191 of the *Municipal Government Act*, revised Statutes of Alberta, 2000, Chapter M-26 and amendments thereto, authorizes the repeal of Bylaws.

AND WHEREAS: Section 344 and 345 of the *Municipal Government Act*, revised Statutes of Alberta, 2000, Chapter M-26 and amendments thereto, authorizes Council to impose penalties on unpaid tax roll accounts.

NOW THEREFORE: The Council of the County of Wetaskiwin No. 10 duly assembled, hereby enacts as follows:

THAT Bylaw 2020/24, which authorizes the imposition of penalty charges on outstanding tax roll accounts on September 1 (6%) and January 1 (7%) yearly be repealed in its entirety.

NOW THEREFORE, the Council of the County of Wetaskiwin No. 10, duly assembled hereby enacts the following:

- 1. Penalty charges of seven (7%) percent on all outstanding Tax Roll Accounts including Supplementary tax rolls January 1 of each year.
- 2. Penalty charges of six (6%) percent on current year outstanding Tax Roll Accounts September 1 of each year.
- 3. This Bylaw shall come into effect upon the date of final passing.

READ: a first time this 8th day of September 2020 A.D.

READ: a second time this 8th day of September 2020 A.D.

READ: a THIRD time and finally passed this <u>8th</u> day of <u>September</u> 2020 A.D.

Original Signed

REEVE

Original Signed

CHIEF ADMINISTRATIVE OFFICER